About Us


Mission and Purpose

Our mission is to share the vibrant Marathi culture with everyone and to bring together all individuals who share a deep affinity for our Marathi language and heritage. We strive to create a welcoming and inclusive space where the our culture can be appreciated and celebrated. Through cultural events, language initiatives, and fostering connections, we aim to bridge hearts and minds, transcending boundaries and fostering a sense of unity among those who cherish the richness of our Marathi identity.

What do we do?

At Utah Marathi Mandal, we bring our vision to life through a range of enriching activities and initiatives:

  • Cultural Celebrations: We organize vibrant cultural events that showcase the beauty of Marathi festivals and traditions through dance, music, and art. These celebrations are open to everyone to attend, creating a space where diverse communities can come together to experience the richness of our culture.
  • Language Preservation: Committed to preserving our Marathi language, we conduct language initiatives and programs that provide opportunities for learning and appreciation. Through these efforts, we ensure that the linguistic heritage of Marathi continues to thrive.
  • Inclusive Community Building: We actively work towards fostering a sense of community among individuals who share a deep affinity for Marathi culture. Our inclusive approach welcomes people from various backgrounds, fostering connections and relationships that transcend cultural boundaries.
  • Youth Engagement Activities: Through various youth-centric activities, we create opportunities for kids to actively participate in and experience the vibrancy of Marathi traditions.  We strive to help the younger generation connect with their cultural roots
Utah Marathi Mandal